Frontier AI datacentre
CoreWeave Dalton 1 & 2
28 MW
Epoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source28 MW
Epoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026SourceCoreWeave Dalton 1 & 2 among the largest sites in the United States
| Site | Owner | Users | Country | Online now | Planned | Planned date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Fairwater Wisconsin | Microsoft | OpenAI, Microsoft | United States | 369 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 2.26 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 13 May 2028 |
| Anthropic-Amazon New Carlisle | Amazon | Anthropic | United States | 910 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1.93 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 17 Mar 2028 |
| OpenAI Stargate New Mexico | Oracle | OpenAI | United States | 0 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1.75 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 31 Dec 2028 |
| Meta Hyperion | Meta | Meta | United States | 0 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1.63 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1 Jan 2028 |
| Colossus 2 | SpaceXAI | Anthropic, Cursor, SpaceXAI | United States | 946 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1.53 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 25 Feb 2027 |
| OpenAI Stargate Shackelford | Oracle | OpenAI | United States | 0 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1.40 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 11 Nov 2028 |
| QTS Cedar Rapids | Not stated | Not stated | United States | 0 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1.13 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 15 Nov 2027 |
| CoreWeave Dalton 1 & 2 | CoreWeave | OpenAI | United States | 28 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 28 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 20 Feb 2026 |
Site details
- Owner
- CoreWeave
- Users
- OpenAI
- Country
- United States
- IT power online now
- estimate at 20 Feb 2026
28 MW
Epoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source - Largest planned IT power
28 MW
Epoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source- Planned date
- 20 Feb 2026
Latest construction note
Building 1 is operational, given it was announced completed 4 months ago and looks completed in satellite imagery. All cooling/mechanical rows are installed, with no obvious active building construction visible.
Note from Epoch AI, Frontier Data Centers (epoch.ai/data/data-centers) (CC BY 4.0).
Questions
Who owns CoreWeave Dalton 1 & 2?
Epoch AI's register lists CoreWeave as the owner of CoreWeave Dalton 1 & 2, in the United States.
Who uses CoreWeave Dalton 1 & 2?
The register lists OpenAI as the users of the site.
How much power does CoreWeave Dalton 1 & 2 have?
28 MW of IT power was online at the latest estimate in the register, against 28 MW planned, 100% of the plan (calculated). Snapshot of 14 Oct 2026.
When will CoreWeave Dalton 1 & 2 be finished?
Epoch AI's timeline puts the site's largest planned IT power, 28 MW, at Feb 2026. Timelines are estimates and change as construction progresses.
Where does this datacentre data come from?
Epoch AI's Frontier Data Centers register (CC BY 4.0), which estimates each site's IT power over time from satellite imagery, permits and company statements. Figures are estimates, not company specifications.
Updated 14 Oct 2026. Source: Epoch AI, Frontier Data Centers (epoch.ai/data/data-centers) (CC BY 4.0). Estimates, not company specifications. Methodology: Pipeline Tracker. Not investment advice.
Free · every trading day · 08:00 ET