Free dashboard
Gigawatt Race
2.26 GW
Epoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source369 MW
Epoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026SourceGigawatt Race
FREELargest AI campuses: IT power online now vs planned
- Online now
- Largest planned
| Campus | Owner | Country | Online now | Largest planned | Planned by |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Fairwater Wisconsin | Microsoft | United States | 369 MW | 2.26 GW | May 2028 |
| Anthropic-Amazon New Carlisle | Amazon | United States | 910 MW | 1.93 GW | Mar 2028 |
| OpenAI Stargate New Mexico | Oracle | United States | 0 MW | 1.75 GW | Dec 2028 |
| Meta Hyperion | Meta | United States | 0 MW | 1.63 GW | Jan 2028 |
| Colossus 2 | SpaceXAI | United States | 946 MW | 1.53 GW | Feb 2027 |
| OpenAI Stargate Shackelford | Oracle | United States | 0 MW | 1.40 GW | Nov 2028 |
| QTS Cedar Rapids | not stated | United States | 0 MW | 1.13 GW | Nov 2027 |
| Meta Prometheus | Meta | United States | 471 MW | 1.02 GW | Jul 2028 |
| Goodnight | United States | 0 MW | 1.01 GW | Oct 2027 | |
| OpenAI Stargate UAE | G42 | United Arab Emirates | 0 MW | 1.00 GW | Jan 2028 |
Source: Epoch AI, Frontier Data Centers (epoch.ai/data/data-centers), licensed under CC BY 4.0; snapshot of 14 Oct 2026. IT power online now versus the largest planned IT power in the timeline (MW). Epoch AI estimates from satellite imagery, permits and disclosures, not company specifications. The 10 campuses shown are the largest by planned IT power of the 94 in the dataset. Full register in the Datacentre Monitor. Not investment advice.
The data behind the chart
| Site | Owner | Users | Country | Online now | Planned | Planned date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Fairwater Wisconsin | Microsoft | OpenAI, Microsoft | United States | 369 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 2.26 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 13 May 2028 |
| Anthropic-Amazon New Carlisle | Amazon | Anthropic | United States | 910 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1.93 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 17 Mar 2028 |
| OpenAI Stargate New Mexico | Oracle | OpenAI | United States | 0 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1.75 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 31 Dec 2028 |
| Meta Hyperion | Meta | Meta | United States | 0 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1.63 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1 Jan 2028 |
| Colossus 2 | SpaceXAI | Anthropic, Cursor, SpaceXAI | United States | 946 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1.53 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 25 Feb 2027 |
| OpenAI Stargate Shackelford | Oracle | OpenAI | United States | 0 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1.40 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 11 Nov 2028 |
| QTS Cedar Rapids | Not stated | Not stated | United States | 0 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1.13 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 15 Nov 2027 |
| Meta Prometheus | Meta | Meta | United States | 471 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1.02 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1 Jul 2028 |
| Goodnight | Google DeepMind | United States | 0 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1.01 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1 Oct 2027 | |
| OpenAI Stargate UAE | G42 | OpenAI | United Arab Emirates | 0 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1.00 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1 Jan 2028 |
Questions
What is the largest AI datacentre in the world?
Of the frontier sites in Epoch AI's register, Microsoft Fairwater Wisconsin (Microsoft) has the largest planned IT power: 2.26 GW, with 369 MW online on 14 Oct 2026.
How much AI datacentre power is online today?
14.08 GW of IT power is online across the 94 sites in the register, against 37.73 GW planned (sums calculated by Compute Terminal, 14 Oct 2026).
How many gigawatt-scale AI campuses are there?
10 of the 94 sites in the register plan 1 GW or more of IT power.
Where does the datacentre data come from?
Epoch AI's Frontier Data Centers register (CC BY 4.0), which estimates each site's IT power over time from satellite imagery, permits and company statements. Figures are estimates, not company specifications.
Updated 14 Oct 2026. Source: Epoch AI, Frontier Data Centers (epoch.ai/data/data-centers) (CC BY 4.0). Estimates, not company specifications. Methodology: Pipeline Tracker. Not investment advice.
Free · every trading day · 08:00 ET