Frontier AI datacentre
Amazon Ridgeland
228 MW
Epoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source840 MW
Epoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026SourceAmazon Ridgeland among the largest sites in the United States
| Site | Owner | Users | Country | Online now | Planned | Planned date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Fairwater Wisconsin | Microsoft | OpenAI, Microsoft | United States | 369 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 2.26 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 13 May 2028 |
| Anthropic-Amazon New Carlisle | Amazon | Anthropic | United States | 910 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1.93 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 17 Mar 2028 |
| OpenAI Stargate New Mexico | Oracle | OpenAI | United States | 0 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1.75 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 31 Dec 2028 |
| Meta Hyperion | Meta | Meta | United States | 0 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1.63 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1 Jan 2028 |
| Colossus 2 | SpaceXAI | Anthropic, Cursor, SpaceXAI | United States | 946 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1.53 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 25 Feb 2027 |
| OpenAI Stargate Shackelford | Oracle | OpenAI | United States | 0 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1.40 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 11 Nov 2028 |
| QTS Cedar Rapids | Not stated | Not stated | United States | 0 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1.13 GWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 15 Nov 2027 |
| Amazon Ridgeland | Amazon | Anthropic | United States | 228 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 840 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 29 Sep 2028 |
Site details
- Owner
- Amazon
- Users
- Anthropic
- Country
- United States
- IT power online now
- estimate at 15 May 2026
228 MW
Epoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source - Largest planned IT power
840 MW
Epoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source- Planned date
- 29 Sep 2028
Latest construction note
Buildings 1-4 are operational, based on the buildings shells and backup generators and most of the landscaping looking complete. Building 5 roof is complete but still lacks cooling equipment.
Note from Epoch AI, Frontier Data Centers (epoch.ai/data/data-centers) (CC BY 4.0).
Questions
Who owns Amazon Ridgeland?
Epoch AI's register lists Amazon as the owner of Amazon Ridgeland, in the United States.
Who uses Amazon Ridgeland?
The register lists Anthropic as the users of the site.
How much power does Amazon Ridgeland have?
228 MW of IT power was online at the latest estimate in the register, against 840 MW planned, 27% of the plan (calculated). Snapshot of 14 Oct 2026.
When will Amazon Ridgeland be finished?
Epoch AI's timeline puts the site's largest planned IT power, 840 MW, at Sep 2028. Timelines are estimates and change as construction progresses.
Where does this datacentre data come from?
Epoch AI's Frontier Data Centers register (CC BY 4.0), which estimates each site's IT power over time from satellite imagery, permits and company statements. Figures are estimates, not company specifications.
Updated 14 Oct 2026. Source: Epoch AI, Frontier Data Centers (epoch.ai/data/data-centers) (CC BY 4.0). Estimates, not company specifications. Methodology: Pipeline Tracker. Not investment advice.
Free · every trading day · 08:00 ET