Frontier AI datacentre
DayOne Kempas
422 MW
Epoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source422 MW
Epoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026SourceDayOne Kempas among the largest sites in Malaysia
| Site | Owner | Users | Country | Online now | Planned | Planned date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DayOne Nusajaya | Not stated | Not stated | Malaysia | 473 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 473 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 2 Oct 2026 |
| DayOne Kempas | Not stated | Not stated | Malaysia | 422 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 422 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 1 Oct 2026 |
| Bridge Data Centres MY06 | ByteDance | ByteDance | Malaysia | 243 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 243 MWEpoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source | 25 May 2025 |
Site details
- Owner
- Not stated
- Users
- Not stated
- Country
- Malaysia
- IT power online now
- estimate at 1 Oct 2026
422 MW
Epoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source - Largest planned IT power
422 MW
Epoch AI Frontier Data Centers (CC BY 4.0)As of 14 Oct 2026Source- Planned date
- 1 Oct 2026
Latest construction note
Buildings 7-8 assumed operational. These buildings were roofed by March 2026 and by August 2026 their cooling and backup power equipment looked complete. With an additional two months of commissioning after August we approximate their operability to this date.
Note from Epoch AI, Frontier Data Centers (epoch.ai/data/data-centers) (CC BY 4.0).
Questions
How much power does DayOne Kempas have?
422 MW of IT power was online at the latest estimate in the register, against 422 MW planned, 100% of the plan (calculated). Snapshot of 14 Oct 2026.
When will DayOne Kempas be finished?
Epoch AI's timeline puts the site's largest planned IT power, 422 MW, at Oct 2026. Timelines are estimates and change as construction progresses.
Where does this datacentre data come from?
Epoch AI's Frontier Data Centers register (CC BY 4.0), which estimates each site's IT power over time from satellite imagery, permits and company statements. Figures are estimates, not company specifications.
Updated 14 Oct 2026. Source: Epoch AI, Frontier Data Centers (epoch.ai/data/data-centers) (CC BY 4.0). Estimates, not company specifications. Methodology: Pipeline Tracker. Not investment advice.
Free · every trading day · 08:00 ET